“Grasp the ineffable and see if we may not eff it after all…”

Posted: November 8, 2012 in Just the Posts

Yes my other favourite atheist, Douglas Adams. What a hilarious way to go out. Popping a vein in a gym.Vanity thy name is a delusional middle-aged boomer generation male.

I’m no doubt doing him a complete disservice.

My understanding of why the answer is 42, is that the question is, “At what age do you stop going to bed exhausted and wake up refreshed and start going to bed feeling mostly OK and wake up exhausted.”

42.

I can’t tell you how much I laughed when I first read “The Hitch Hickers Guide…”

I have to confess to being behind the times, I had never heard the radio show, much to the scorn of my even nerdier friends who, full of the usual teen aged existential ennui tiredly informed me that the BOOK was so yesterday, [Great book by the title from Scott Westerfeld by the way…] they had been into it

“since forever – I bet YOU don’t even have a DON’T PANIC TOWEL…”

Being a Marxist for me really means having a keen eye on history.

George Santanaya.

You know the quote.

If you don’t, look it up

.

I am not a puddle.

I will not be confined by

defined by

restricted by

a-hole[s].

.

.

futuaris nisi irrisus redibis

.

Leave a Reply

